Explore eFXplus Derived Data That Drive Results
A Data Partner of:
Refinitiv
Feb 05 - 09:55 PM

AUD/USD - What To Watch For In The RBA Rate Decision

By Krishna K  —  Feb 05 - 08:25 PM
  • RBA to announce rate decision at 0330 GMT/ 2.30 PM AEDT

  • Expected to hold rates at 4.35%; Governor Bullock media conference 0430 GMT

  • RBA could soften tightening bias as Australia Q4 inflation slowed sharply

  • But may join global c.banks in pushing back on bets against near-term easing

  • C.bank will release updated forecasts in the Statement on Monetary Policy

  • Likely to cut inflation forecasts for this year, revise its growth outlook

  • For more click on FXBUZ

Source:
Refinitiv IFR Research/Market Commentary

Subscription

  • eFXplus
  • End-user license agreement (EULA)

About

  • About
  • Contact Us

Legal

  • Terms of Service
  • Privacy Policy
  • Disclaimer
© 2024 eFXdata · All Rights Reserved
!