Explore eFXplus Derived Data That Drive Results
A Data Partner of:
Refinitiv
Jun 17 - 10:55 PM

AUD/USD - What To Watch For In The RBA Rate Decision

By Krishna K  —  Jun 17 - 09:30 PM
  • RBA rate decision, Statement on Monetary Policy at 0430 GMT/2.30 PM AEST

  • C.bank holds media conference on monetary policy decision at 0530 GMT

  • Expected to hold rates at 4.35% for 5th straight meeting

  • Likely to reiterate that it won't rule anything in or out on policy

  • Will retain mild hawkish bias as inflation sticky, job market tight

  • May not discuss raising rates as consumer demand weak, growth anemic

  • Futures price in only 15 bps of easing this year, 1st cut priced in for Apr

  • For more click on FXBUZ

Source:
Refinitiv IFR Research/Market Commentary

Subscription

  • eFXplus
  • End-user license agreement (EULA)

About

  • About
  • Contact Us

Legal

  • Terms of Service
  • Privacy Policy
  • Disclaimer
© 2024 eFXdata · All Rights Reserved
!